Testimonials

My experience working with Kerry Rose was amazing. Kerry found a job perfect for me; she was always there to answer any questions I had, very supportive and so friendly! Kerry is a lovely lady and I really appreciate all of the hard work that she has done for me!

Candidate

Just wanted to leave some feedback on the positive experience i have just had with Winston Johnson in my current job search! When i first met Winston i explained what i was looking for and why i was looking and straight away was confident that he had listened and wouldn’t be bombarding me with any role going. Basically it was just a very different experience than any i have ever had with a recruitment consultant/agency, it was brilliant so thanks so much!

Candidate – Finance

I have been fortunate enough to acquire a new position with the help of Louisa Robinson at Zachary Daniels.
Throughout the process she was always on hand with any advice and answered any questions, she supported me continuously.
I would highly recommend Louisa for her professionalism, she provided a link between myself and the company seamlessly. I now look forward to an exciting new opportunity and am grateful for Louisa’s help. (Louisa Robinson – Feb 2020)

Candidate

The communication was always good throughout the entire hiring process. I would like to highlight particularly the good cooperation with Adem Ismail who was helping out in any arising questions on an interpersonal level. Even after employment Adem made sure that everything went as planned and expected.

Vitali

Mark has been a brilliant help and support during my recruitment into James Hall. I had constant support throughout the recruitment process and beyond during the induction phase. Mark knows his job and retail very well and knows how to select the right people for the best roles. Thank you so very much.

Mark Gammidge, Convenience Store Manager

Andy Scullion has been a great help and support during my recruitment into (luxury jewellery brand), he delivered constant support throughout the recruitment process and after. I’ll totally recommend working with Andy. He knows his job and retail really well.

Cristina

Andy Scullion was brilliant throughout the entire process with consistent communication, support and encouragement at every stage. Andy was completely transparent about delays in the process and through frequent communication made me feel really comfortable through the process. He really took the time to get to know me and gave genuine candidate care which I felt was a big point of difference from other recruiters I have worked with. I would definitely recommend your company to other people as a result of a great experience thanks to Andy!

Candidate

I just wanted to take some time out to let you know how happy I was with the service your business provided. It was a great experience from the first conversation all the way through the whole process David kept me up to date all the way through. Must say if I need any positions filled David will be getting the first call very professional. And receiving a card was a great touch. Once again thanks for the experience your company provided David is a great asset to your business. (David Moores – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Without Naomi I would not have the role that I start on the 17th and she has been fantastic throughout this whole experience. I just felt I wanted to let someone know how much she has done for me and how grateful I am. (Naomi Walsh – Feb 2020)

Candidate

I have dealt with numerous Recruitment companies over my Retail Career and it’s always been for me about the relationship that you build between each other, a relationship based upon trust and Integrity , one of understanding needs of both the client and the business that is seeking talent. When I set out to find my new role, I used several of the recruitment companies I had used in the past… and Zachery Daniels, in which I met Adem as my contact. After the initial contact and explaining all about my career path and what type of opportunity I was looking for, Adem set to work. I found Adem ‘s tenacious effort from beginning of the process to the final offer and beyond to be refreshing! His communication was frequent and consistent, His support and understanding has been second to none. His ability and understanding of senior roles aided me in securing my new role. Adem is a true business professional, and an ambassador for his business, not only that,… because surely that’s what people should be like , his ability to genuinely be able to build rapport and deliver for his clients is a testament to Adem. I believe that if I have any recruitment needs in the future I would 100% use Adem and Zachery Daniels in the future.

Chris Letford, Regional Operations Controller at Sandpiper CI

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to your team member, David Moores. David has showed real passion for helping me and has been genuine, honest, extremely encouraging and very personable throughout. He has helped me with my questions and offered professional advice which has been a real benefit in my initial interview. I will not hesitate to promote both David and your company to any of my colleagues who are looking to seek a new career.

 

Jane

After working together with many agencies, Zachary Daniels is the best one I ever worked with. Never had such a good experience. Adem was the one who took care of me and he really supported me as much as possible in any way. He always made me feel like i‘m not alone, taking care of me every single moment and having someone to rely on. A big thanks to this amazing agency, especially to Adem who supported me being part of an incredible company right now.

Madeline

I have worked with Leanne on a number of appointments and her knowledge and work she puts into the candidates is fantastic. Each appointment within Hunter Price has been excellent and each has added a huge amount of value for us as a business. Her connections are very strong and her knowledge superb and I would highly recommend anyone seeking great candidates go to Leanne.

Chris Wall, Buying Director at Hunter Price

All candidates proposed were of a high calibre … we are very happy with how the successful candidate has settled into her role.

Leigh Archer, Country Manager (UK & Ireland)

I am emailing to give some great feedback from the service that I got from one of your colleagues Connor Smythe. Within a day of me putting my CV onto the recruitment site he was on the phone to me with an excellent opportunity for a new role with (client). I was successful in my position! And am there now and couldn’t be happier. Thanks to Connor, he was also kind enough to send me a congrats card and even now is at the end of the phone if I need him. 10/10 for service and I just wanted to praise him for everything.

Hollie

Having worked with Kerry Rose for several years now I would highly recommend partnering with her to anyone in my network, highly professional, reliable and always going the extra mile!

Danny Golby, Head of UK Sales, The Hut Group

Salma Sodawala was very supportive throughout the entire recruitment process. Her guidance and advice was key in my approach to the interview and for the subsequent projects required at the final stages. I appreciated her continual feedback and honest approach for a job application which proved challenging as it evolved and changed over the course of four months. Salma’s vision and open mindedness made her stand out amongst the other recruiters in her field and her knowledge and experience was an invaluable part of me getting the job I wanted. (Salma Sodawala – Feb 2020)

Candidate

I’m writing this email to give feedback on one of your recruiters, David Moores. Their were many boxes to tick: good company, good salary, good location, good prospects-it seemed an almost impossible task. Just when I was beginning to give up hope,at the height of the summer with HR offices on holiday and not responding to emails,I received a telephone call from David. This approach to me was professional, precise and sensitive. He proposed different work options to me and he left me set up and in contact with the company that I am now working with!

Nico

Dear Stacey, I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for your support in helping me find my new job as Sales and Business Development Manger at (client). From the initial call to give me all the details about the role, you also then followed up to enquire about any concerns or questions I had prior to 1st and also 2nd interview stages. You gave me confidence at every stage of the recruitment process, I am ready and excited for this new chapter in my career, so again thank you, I will of course let you know how I am getting on!

Zoe

Megan Mullaney supported our business during the maternity leave of our usual consultant. Megan made a point of visiting us before she took over the account and throughout our contact with her, she maintained the high standards we’ve come to enjoy from Zachary Daniels, in terms of communication and speed and efficiency of sourcing candidates that are a great fit with our organisation. As a result, Megan managed to fill a really tough maternity cover role for us. (Megan Mullaney – Feb 2020)

Client

Had the pleasure of having Kerry Rose send me details for a job, after having applied she was with me every step of the way with a huge amount of support. Could not praise her enough for being so kind , supportive and all round being fantastic at what she does. Had the amazing news of getting the job offer and can say honestly wouldn’t of done it without her. Massive amount of praise for this amazing lady! (Kerry Rose – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Kerry Rose is extremely efficient and professional. I very much enjoyed working with her and am extremely grateful for her helping to get my dream position. She communicated well with me throughout the whole process and even after employment checked in with me to see how I was getting on. I’d highly recommend anyone who works in the beauty industry and is looking for their next position to work with her.

Candidate

I would like to thank you for your amazing support and guidance through preparing me every step of the way in my search for an opportunity that I was searching for. Thank you to everyone at Zachary Daniel’s I truly appreciate your level of professionalism and support. I would love to stay in touch and I highly recommended Zachary Daniel’s to my friends and family. A five star review from me, thank you so much Stacey.

Shanaz

I can’t tell you how excited I am to be starting not only just a new job, but a new career. She has called me a few times with opportunities and has supported me through the interview process. Jessica has touched base with me even after the offer of the job for any support or questions I have. In 3 weeks I start my new job which not is closer, pays more and has an opportunity for my personal development. Jessica, Thank you very much for all you’ve done for me to massively improve my career prospects.

 

Sarah

Leanne recently worked on an assignment for Ryman to recruit for a buying / merchandising role with some very specific requirements. She thoroughly understood the brief and was able to provide a strong short list from which we were able to recruit in a timely fashion. The process was quick and efficient and Leanne was a pleasure to deal with.

Matthew Dashper-Hughes

Kerry Rose rocked my professional path! I couldn’t help but notice in her approach the support, care, and push you would receive from a best friend or a parent. She taught me some valuable lessons, which I will cherish, and encouraged me to take a long overdue step up in my career. Thank you Kerry! (Kerry Rose – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Super efficient recruiter who I have now had the pleasure of working with as a candidate and as a client. Having been placed by Jessica in my role, it is very clear she understands her client and the brief, the fit is just perfect a job well done. Highly recommended.

Martina Lamden, Head of Operations

David was always available when I contacted Zachary Daniels, and was hugely supportive and encouraging to me, in what was quite a major and Nerve-racking move for me at my age! David organised interviews in a very timely and competent manner, and I felt he guided me through the entire process in a very friendly and professional manner. I did feel that I had support and backup throughout the entire process. Well done David!

Annie

Hi Jessica, Just wanted to say its been great working with you. I am sure our paths will cross again, I have you up there as the head hunter/recruiter that I like to work with the most 😊 . We are connected on linked in so will no doubt stay connected. (Jessica Watson – Feb 2020)

 

Candidate

I have worked with Leanne for a number of years and she has helped me secure a couple of roles, which have been perfectly aligned with my requirements. This is due to the humanised way of recruiting people for roles which is practised by Leanne. I first met Leanne who took the time to meet with me personally and understand what I wanted from a role, which ensured the jobs she put me forward for worked well for me and the culture was right. My experience of working with Leanne and Zarachy Daniels has been extremely positive and the process of securing roles has been very seamless. I would and have recommended Zachary Daniels and especially Leanne to anyone who is looking for a role with in buying.

Donya

As with every retailer, recruiting top talent is vital to deliver exceptional service and for the business to grow, and this is where Becky and her team at Zachary Daniels have really excelled for us. Becky & Ria have taken the time to really understanding our business, the company ethos and brand, which has led to successful placement of managers across our sites within the past year. I know from candidates that they offer a fantastic aftercare service where the candidate is assisted throughout the new steps in their career – all of which helps my business in the long term and ensures the right people are being placed in the right locations. Our people are our greatest asset and I have full confidence in Becky and Ria at Zachary Daniels in finding the next top talent to continue to grow our business and would have no hesitation in recommending their retail expertise to any business.

Head of Store

I am writing to you to express my ongoing gratitude for Salma Sodawala after she found me my new job. Salma has been amazing and the best recruiter I have worked with. She was very genuine and put me at ease from day one. She prepared me really well for interviews and was always available when I needed to be in contact for support. Salma was very knowledgeable of the sales sector and offered great guidance in preparing for interview. Salma made me feel like she’d really invested her time in me rather than just another person looking for a job, which based on past experience is how most recruiters make you feel. Even after starting the new job, Salma has been checked in with me a few times to make sure all is well. I am very grateful for all of her hard work she put into getting me my new job, which I absolutely love!

Candidate

I couldn’t recommend Leanne enough. Her approach is personable and professional. She has a calm and composed manner, takes thorough time to understand client requirements and within often challenging timescales finds candidates to match very specific requirements. She takes feedback on board and quickly adapts her strategy if needed. Leanne’s understanding of the retail market is solid, she understands how businesses operate and effectively matches up the culture and priorities of a business to potential candidates. Real pleasure to work with time and time again!

Valery

I have been dealing with Andy Scullion, he contacted me for a vacancy with (luxury retailer), he prepped me for all stages of my interview and was so helpful. Nothing was too much he was extremely helpful all the way through the process and I even ended up getting the position with a much larger salary than we had even discussed. 5 star service thanks Andy.

Candidate

I would like to thank Kerry Rose for all the help, she gave me prepping for my interviews and store approval, she gave me loads of information over the phone about the job, my overall experience was great, she was very clear and friendly and helped me along the way and got back to me really quickly, such genuine lovely person. (Kerry Rose – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Jessica really stands out as someone who is excellent at what she does. I found her at all times to be honest, reliable and really easy to work with. She understood what was important to me when looking for my new role and ensured that there was a real synergy between my values and those of the business I was joining. The level of care and commitment provided both before and after my appointment was impressive and I would highly recommend using her for any search requirement.

Will White, Head of Operations at Unite

I’d like to provide feedback on my recent interaction with Zachary Daniel’s as both a candidate and a client.
I cannot recommend Zachary Daniels high enough, and more specifically Winston Johnson.
Winston is without doubt the best recruiter I’ve ever dealt with. He ensures he understands his client’s business, team and culture and clearly only puts forward credible candidates. As a candidate, he understands the stress of the recruitment process and keeps you up to date on progress, provides valuable insight into the job spec/role and gives great advice leading into the interview. What I found even more impressive is that he ensures he does not go overboard on this side of things, as this can result in you being overly prepared and answers will come out as inorganic.
More than the above, Winston is simply a pleasure to work with and it was obvious that my success was just as important to him as it was myself, which is rare in this field.

Candidate/Client – Finance

I have worked with Marc on numerous projects over the last 5 years. Marc is always on point in his understanding of client and candidate needs ensuring a cultural fit early in the process for better faster results. This comes about through his honest and direct approach. Marc always takes the time and makes the effort to keep candidates and clients up to date throughout the process, showing a level of communication and commitment that is quite rare in todays world.

Mark Boyd, Director at Boyd & Boyd – Buying & Merchandising

I would like the opportunity to say how brilliant Connor Smythe has been in supporting my career change and job search in general. I have thanked Connor personally but believe you should be made aware of how great of a job he has done in supporting me through this journey. (Connor Smythe – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Louisa Robinson has been fantastic working alongside through the recruitment process. From the first conversation I had with her about the job I felt confident going into the interview process with Louisa’s backing. Her communication has been brilliant right the way through and even after being offered the job she has kept in contact with me to make sure everything is all set for my start date. (Louisa Robinson – Feb 2020)

Candidate

I worked with Zac during my role as HR Director at Crawshaws, meeting him several times face-to-face and speaking on the phone more frequently. Zack is an attentive listener and always tried to accommodate my requests, even when they were slightly left-field. I judge Zac to be open and honest in character and I would welcome the opportunity to work with him again.

Andy Jeffcut, Head of People at the EBP

From the initial phone call about the Recruiment Advisor role I had applied for Stacey was really helpful and knew a lot about the position and company culture. I was kept in the loop about where my application was up to and when a date for interview was arranged she sent me over all information I needed and the job spec to have a read through so I was fully prepared. I came out of the interview with doubts on how well I had done but Stacey was fantastic and really helped me with my confidence and decision to move forward in the process. It was really good to speak to someone who was very genuine and supportive throughout.

Christie Watts, Candidate

I found Winston’s manner both professional and courteous from the off and was pleased to work with someone who showed genuine interest in fit and could identify with my interests and experience.

I appreciated the regular updates through the process and also  found coaching/pointers  offered in preparation ahead of face to face to interviews useful.

Candidate – Finance

Mark Humphreys has been brilliant end to end in the process to help me achieve the perfect role for me. He has been in contact regularly through the process and has made me feel looked after and informed through out. A massive credit to the recruitment industry and his business.

Candidate

Hi Louisa Robinson. I would like to say my experience working with you was professional and competent . You kept me up to speed at all times with how my application was progressing and showed lots of enthusiasm towards placing me through your company.

Candidate

Marc continues to deliver on expectation with character and pace, which makes working with him fun and rewarding. He is able to balance the requirements of his partners with his clients, allowing win win connections to add value to all sides. You’ll appreciate his honesty in a world where this is sometimes lacking!!

Duncan Morrow, Trading Director at DOMU Brands

It was a pleasure to work with Kerry in my previous role. Kerry’s professionalism and her genuine passion for Recruitment really shines through. Kerry’s Retail knowledge is second to none, combined with her great understanding of the right person for the brand was a recipe for success! I would strongly recommend Kerry and the Zachary Daniels Team!

Natasha D, Resourcing Coordinator at ITV Careers

I would like to thank the team at Zachary Daniels Recruitment, in particular Stacey Higgins-Martin for being fantastic from start to finish. Stacey recognised my skills and put me forward for my role. She provided me with useful information as well as motivation and moral support. Within two weeks of meeting her, I was able to find my desired job. I have already started to recommend them to friends and family. Thank you so much!

Mack

Throughout the process he’s been friendly, professional and replied to all emails and calls very promptly. (Mark Humphreys – Feb 2020)

Candidate

After dealing with several recruitment agencies in the hunt for a new role, dealing with Zachary Daniels was certainly the most refreshing. After discussing what type of roles I would be interested in (industries, culture, commute, style of working etc.), Winston thankfully only introduced me to those that were relevant to the initial brief we had discussed. I’d have no hesitation in recommending Zachary Daniels to others, whether they’re looking to start in or indeed recruit for a new role. It’s how recruitment should be done.

Candidate – Finance

Just a short email to say how appreciative I am for the time and help I have received from Mark Humphreys whilst hunting for my next career move. He went above and beyond calling me on his days off. Advising me on the best way to portray my SWOT report. A real pleasure working with you Mark. (Mark Humphreys – Feb 2020)

Michelle

Throughout the process Connor has been amazing. From interview advice to the domestics of relocating my family and dogs. He was available 7 days a week and late into the night on occasion. (Connor Smythe – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Stacey really looks after us at Crew Clothing, shes always super speedy at getting us candidates and knows the Crew brand and what we are looking for really well. Stacey’s always so friendly to talk to and a joy to work with.

Crew Clothing

Mark was great whilst helping place me at my new employer. Great communicator, personable with bags of experience and knowledge.

Luke McCluskey, Area Manager

Adem Ismail made me feel very comfortable and introduced me to (client). He constantly kept in contact with me to make sure that I feel comfortable before an interview with (client). I wasn’t aware to ask questions and he called me back every time i was asking for. All in all I can say that Zachary Daniels is a serious company and I would recommend it to everybody I know.

Joanna

Louisa has been an exceptional recruiter to work with. Louisa took the time to understand my requirements and quickly arranged relevant meetings. Throughout the process Louisa kept me informed and was readily available for catch ups! I particularly enjoyed being treated as a valued and understood candidate from our first conversation – unlike some agencies that throw anything in your direction without qualifying the basics. Louisa is an enthusiastic and outgoing recruiter who truly understands the client. An absolute pleasure. Highly recommended.

Kayleigh Fazan, District Manager

It was an absolute pleasure working with Kerry Rose. She was so motivating and professional during my job application process. I have gained valuable information and encouragement from Kerry and she supported me to pass each stage interview. Besides, it was so kind of her to write a card of congratulation on my new role. Overall, I would highly recommend Kerry to anyone looking for a professional recruitment consultant.

Szu

Just a quick email to express my thanks to Rory in my recent success with (client). He was supportive and gave me updates throughout the process. Very happy and pleased with ZD and of course Rory.

Andrew

Working with Joanna during my time at Giorgio Armani UK was an absolute pleasure. Joanna is a really attentive, personable and honest recruitment professional. She really listens to you and understands the needs for the business. She comes with a wealth of knowledge of the retail sector and has a great eye in finding amazing potential candidates! She has successfully placed people in many different roles within the luxury retail sector for Giorgio Armani and would recommend her to anyone looking to work with someone new.

Sarah Holey, HR Advisor at Monsoon Accessorize

Kerry Rose was very professional throughout, from calling me and then checking how the job was going. I am very thankful to her for helping me with a great position!

Chloe

I would just like to write and thank you for all your help with getting my new job! Really appreciate it and couldn’t of done it without you!

Alicia

I must thank Jessica and the Team at Zachary Daniels for their help in our latest recruitment. Jessica helped to guide the process and identify the key skills and characteristics to ensure fit and success with expertise, clarity and humour. It was a joy to work with you! Thank you again.

Diane Gardner, Chief Executive at Sobell House Hospice Charity

I’m sending this email to you because i want to let you know that has been great pleasure to work with Louisa Robinson. She was so available and she gave me the best advise. So i’m very happy.

 

Valeria

In terms of feedback I have always found you very easy to talk to, with a sound commercial mind. Your support and feedback in getting my presentation over the line for the job was priceless and it boosted my confidence levels for the interview. Overall I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for their next commercial role. (Leanne Spencer – Feb 2020)

Candidate

I have worked on and off over the last two years with Louisa and built such a wonderful relationship and friendship, I have and would recommend anyone to work alongside Louisa.

Candidate

Jessica was a pleasure to deal with from our very first interaction and through each and every subsequent conversation. Friendly, knowledgeable and extremely professional, Jessica has a personal touch that puts people at ease and quickly builds trust and rapport. I felt very well looked after and supported by Jessica, felt that I could be honest with her and that she would tell me what she really thought of a particular situation. I would highly recommend Jessica and look forward to working with her again in the future.

David Marr, Head of Operations at Unite

Just wanted to leave some feedback on the positive experience i have just had with Winston Johnson in my current job search! When i first met Winston i explained what i was looking for and why i was looking and straight away was confident that he had listened and wouldn’t be bombarding me with any role going. (Winston Johnson – Feb 2020)

Candidate

Graham has recently worked on an assignment for me to recruit a Regional Account Manager, he was fully engaged with our requirements and delivered a number of quality candidates from which we recruited a very strong recruit.

Duncan Gornall, Sales and Marketing Director at Leeds Bronze Engineering

The support and advice I have received from Mark over the last 12 months has been second to none. Mark has built a strong relationship throughout this time where he has been honest and shown integrity. He has kept in regular contact, has always been available, returned calls in a timely manner, shared opportunities and made invaluable recommendations. Without his support and that of his colleagues at Zachary Daniels, my quest to find my next position would have been far more difficult. Thanks for your support, help and advice. Really do appreciate your help!! (Mark Humphreys – Feb 2020)

Candidate

I have known Adem for many years throughout his career, and I can honestly say he is one of the most genuine and invested individuals I have met. Adem truly cares about placing the right people in the right place, and takes time to get to know everyone he is working with, and in a very competitive field he will always give you his honest opinion about your suitability for a role. Throughout the recruitment process Adem ensures he stays in touch and ensures you are happy with everything at every stage, and goes above and beyond to check in after starting in your next role to see how everything is going. His compassion, professional attitude, and care comes across in abundance, and I would personally recommend anyone seeking their next move in their career to get in touch with Adem.

Fraser Shannon, Senior General Manager at KITE Eyewear

Thanks to Naomi everything has run so smoothly as she’s helped me with everything from preparation to answering my queries and overall has been absolutely amazing! Very happy and would definitely recommend Zachary Daniels to friends and family. (Naomi Walsh – Feb 2020)

Melita

Tamsin recently helped me find a job in my dream career and I can not thank her enough! From start to finish she helped me all the way giving me and advise and reassurance. She went above and beyond to chase answers for me and kept me updated all the way. Such a pleasure and credit to the company! Thank you Tamsin!

Sarah Burwin, Assistant Merchandiser, Beauty Bay

When Adem first reached out to me I had no idea what (the company I am currently  happy to work for) is. Not only was he extremely good introducing the company to me, but also helpful sharing insights about the hiring managers and company culture, as well as giving me professional advice on how to be my best self at the interview. My experience was very personal and easy. Throughout the entire process I felt like Adem is a friend of mine referring me for the position in the company rather than just me going through a cold tiresome hiring process. This was truly the best recruitment experience I’ve ever had. Thank you!

Bogdana

I greatly appreciate the assistance you have provided me during your work hours and outside your work hours to help me out to prepare for my interview and negotiate my salary. (Mark Humphreys – Feb 2020)

Candidate

It is rare to find reliable and trustworthy recruiter but Tamsin has certainly been that. Tamsin helped to fill several roles since working with my current employer, she completely understood our needs and provided us with several exceptional candidates. I would highly recommend Tamsin if you are seeking for a new opportunity or are a business in need of recruitment advice.

Paul Millward, Junior Merchandiser at Sainsbury’s

Looking for a new role during a pandemic is new and difficult ground but it’s those challenging times when you find those professionals in your network that have the resilience and commitment to carry on doing an amazing job for their candidates and clients alike. Jessica Watson provided me with both the support and space to consider all my options in making my next move. Kind words are easy but Jessica took the time to understand not only my ability and strengths but also my character to ensure I would give that all important cultural add to the business. Thanks again Jessica, I am loving my new role and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to my network. (Jessica Watson – June 2020)

Candidate

Thank you for my lovely card as well, so sweet! I’m really enjoying my new role so thank you again! Louisa was an amazing person to work with, she supported me through every step of the way, finding a new role and going through the interview process can be stressful but Louisa made it a really smooth and quick process. I am really happy in my new role and couldn’t have done it without her! I hope her amazing skill set and enthusiasm is recognised and rewarded by your company.

Candidate

Usually recruiters are nice and professional, however Naomi Walsh has something more. She is professional, caring, emphatic, she is great in her job and as a human being. I am very happy to have this great experience.

Rosa

Professional and personal! The complete application process was accompanied authentically and transparently. Transparent communication of all important information up to the recruitment and beyond. This distinguishes ZD and especially Adem Ismail from all previous experience with other headhunters. He is available at any time for questions beyond the process and offers support, always has an emphatic ear and a useful opinion on all relevant topics and much more.

Jan Paul

When I started looking at a career change I was contacted by multiple agencies. The one that stood out and was Zachary Daniels. This not because of the business contacts that they have but because of the manner in which it treats candidates. Most agencies give you the impression that you are a commodity and they want to place you as fast as possible thus getting the commission. From the first interaction that I had with Adem it was clear that his main goal was finding me the right role. Fast forward 3 months and I am beyond happy with having the best job I’ve ever had.

Andrei

With our reputation for quality and service at the heart of everything we do, it was important to find a team that understood our passion and be able to work alongside us to deliver this – and quickly! With our continuing expansion plans we look forward to the next generation of Managers and I would happily recommend the retail services of Zachary Daniels.

Catherine Franklin, HR Manager, KRM/Ecco

For the last 2 years we have expanded our business quickly in the UK and worked closely with Ria & Becky at Zachary Daniels in finding talented new Managers and teams to help grow our Brand. With our reputation for quality and service at the heart of everything we do, it was important to find a team that understood our passion and be able to work alongside us to deliver this – and quickly! With our continuing expansion plans we look forward to the next generation of Managers and I would happily recommend the retail services of Zachary Daniels

HR Manager

Kim is one in a million – it is rare to find recruiters with such fantastic energy and passion for genuinely placing the right people in the right roles. The dedication and accountability Kim brings to our recruitment needs, taking time to really understand what we want and how we think, often makes us feel like she is an extension of our own team – again such a connection is rare to find within the recruitment industry. Not only has Kim found us some great talent she has also been fantastic at managing applicant expectations throughout the recruitment process and ensuring candidates are happy and settled once they have joined our brand. I hope you get the recognition you deserve Kim!

Creative Founder and Director, Bird & Blend Tea Co.

Adem was a big support in placing me into my new role in Charles Tyrwhitt. He was with me every step of the way, giving advice and guidance in a professional manner. What stands out is the aftercare, despite successfully guiding me, Adem continued contact to ensure my first few weeks in the business was a success. Highly recommend.

James Allen, General Flagship Manager

I have experienced both sides of the recruitment process with Leanne and have been impressed in equal measure by her commitment and dedication to ensure she is placing the right people into the right roles. In my mind it is a combination of thoroughly understanding the needs of the business and genuinely caring about the candidates going through the process that sets Leanne and Zachary Daniels apart from the crowd. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leanne for any future recruitment needs.

Becky Waters, Head of Marketing at The Book People

I have worked with Kerry a number of times over the years, she is very professional and only selects the best candidates for the job. If you are in need of recruitment support I would highly recommend Kerry!!

Laura Valentine, Area Manager at Bare Escentuals

I would like to take this time to compliment your colleague Naomi Walsh on her outstanding service and beautiful character… It’s so refreshing to know that there are still individuals out there in the industry, that respect and value their clients and go that extra mile for them.

Helen Panayiotou, Spa & Leisure Centre

The service that Megan Mullaney gave to me was very helpful and beneficial. Megan also kept in touch throughout the whole process and when she said she would be in touch she was. Megan helped me with interview preparation such as what questions they may ask and gave me some tips on what to say and what not to say. (Megan Mullaney – Feb 2020)

Emma

I want to Thank Naomi Walsh for her efforts to help me find a job and for all her advices, she is very professional.

Iman

David was originally recommended to me via a candidate, which in itself is a real positive. David has clearly demonstrated that he is well connected and respected within the commercial trading Retail/Wholesale industry. He clearly understands his clients needs and takes the time and effort to know what his candidates are looking for, which allows for sound judgment calls on the ‘right match’. David ensures that both his clients and his candidates are treated with care and professionalism which really sets him apart; David isn’t full of sales patter, he listens, checks understanding and then he delivers.

Rachael Evans, Senior HRBP & Head of Group Recruitment

Great people to work with but Zac’s BBQing skills leave a lot to be desired.

Recruitment Business Partner

Over my six month of job hunting Zachary Daniels provided an outstanding customer service. Stacey not only took time to get to know me and my expectations, what I was looking for in my future role, but she made sure the jobs I was interviewing for were the right ones for me. I am very grateful for all the support I have received from her. Once again, thank you for all your help, and for the lovely card I received the other day.

Candidate

Now being on the other side of the fence as a client, the experience has again continued to be positive. Having to fill a fairly niche role initially proved challenging but driven by the sheer tenacity of Jackie, we were able to find about as ‘perfect’ a candidate as we could have hoped – all in a relatively short timeframe. Keeping in regular contact helped the whole process, and it was obvious the hard work that was put in in order to land the position – I know Jackie turned over every possible stone to put in front of us the best and most suitable candidates out there.
I’d have no hesitation in recommending Zachary Daniels to others, whether they’re looking to start in or indeed recruit for a new role.
It’s how recruitment should be done. (Jackie Turner)

Client – Finance

Marc has helped me recruit for several mid and senior positions over the past 2 years. From the outset, Marc has been a refreshing consultant to work with; he has listened and understood my requirements and also ensured from the candidate’s perspective a 2-way fit. In this competitive industry, I will only partner with someone I can trust. I have always been impressed with Marc’s approach, delivery, on boarding and knowledge of the market – I’m pleased to say I’ve hired some great candidates as a result of Marc’s support.

Kate Gould, Group Head of HR at Comfy Quilts Ltd

Thank you for the amazing opportunity. You have an amazing employee. Rory Little was very helpful and consistent. Always read to answer any question. Very direct and informative.

Candidate

Becky has come on board as one of our agency suppliers for retail field roles and in the short time she has worked with us has delivered a great caliber of candidates. I feel she takes the time to listen to who we are and what our needs are for individual roles and as a result has always delivered great candidates. Becky’s character is warm, personable and I have a great rapport with her. She has a wealth of experience and I am happy to be guided by her knowledge of her candidates.

Aarti A, Talent Acquisition Business Partner at Claires – Europe

I would like to thank Zachary Daniels, in particular Adem for being fantastic from start to finish. Absolutely is first class and service and keeping contact with me as their candidate. I was always responded to within 24 hours and the reply would always answer my question and give additional help. I have already started to recommend them to friends and family. Thanks so much.

Rafael

Having worked with Mark in the past he has been very professional, efficient and realistic, traits that are invaluable when you are looking for your next opportunities in the business world.

Alison Letch, Store Manager Hobbycraft

My experience working with Kerry Rose was amazing. Kerry found a job perfect for me; she was always there to answer any questions I had, very supportive and so friendly! Kerry is a lovely lady and I really appreciate all of the hard work that she has done for me! (Kerry Rose – Feb 2020)

Candidate

I had the pleasure of being recruited by Jess for my current position. Jessica actually took time to understand me and what I was looking for and which companies I would fit into. The result has been that instead of meeting people who don’t share my values and promote a culture that I wouldn’t fit with, I was introduced to some fantastic people and am now really enjoying working in a fantastic company that is a perfect cultural fit! I would wholeheartedly recommend Jessica and will certainly be using her services for my recruitment needs in future.

 

Chris Coxhead, Head of Operations

Emma-Louise is a fantastic example of a retail recruiter, providing me with great advice, along with insights of the market place both on the Island of Ireland and the United Kingdom. I would highly recommend her and Zachary Daniels to anyone looking to grow their teams with quality Managers and Leaders within the luxury retail environment.

Jewellery Professional

Adem has advised and assisted me with several applications and career changes over the years and last year placed me in Karen Millen. He was so supportive and professional, which lead to me being so happy at work now- it’s the perfect role for me and I’m so grateful for all his advice and time! I’d strongly recommend him, and do, to anyone looking for sound advice and support every step of the way!

Sophie London, Dual Site Retail Manager at Karen Millen